Is it something wrong to be sex addict?

******kad Man
3 Posts
Thread creator 
Is it something wrong to be sex addict?
Hello All my dear readers,

I am new to this, and first time I became member of Joy club. I am not satisfied with my partner sexually, I have my own fantasies, desires. I feel I have a strong apatite for Sex and fantasies which is not satisfied by my partner but I love her but she has opposite view than mine which is why I am keep my hidden desires burried in my heart. What should I do? Any suggestion would be appreciated.
*********life Woman
201 Posts
An open relationship implies that both parties are aware that the other is seeking a sexual or some type of relationship outside of the marriage. You stated here that your wife does not know so you might want to consider changing your relationship status to reflect reality.

I’m not a fan of being in a relationship where I have to lie to my spouse. Perhaps that’s why I have two failed marriages.

I’ve dated people from here who have a spouse and are lying in the past and I am not a fan.

I’m not sure people in relationships are sexually ever on the same level as it seems to be a moving target.
****dus Man
1,202 Posts
I would advocate honesty as well.
The less true you are to your self + your real needs, wishes, dreams and desires (this side of the law, of course), the less your life is actually yours.

Becoming you is a life-long task that involves a lot of trial & error; but I don't see anything promising more potential reward/s than going for authenticity. It will allow you to identify your actual match/es increasingly better. You will know your true tribe once you found it. It will feel like coming home, at long last.

/hth /2cents
******Mix Couple
79 Posts